Sweet Orange Scab Quarantine Area Expanded in Southern California

On October 2, 2023 the California Department of Food and Agriculture (CDFA) expanded the Sweet Orange Scab quarantine zones to include the following:

  • Calipatria and Winterhaven areas of Imperial County
  • Santa Ana area of Orange County
  • Pomona, San Gabriel, and Whitter area of Los Angeles and San Bernardino Counties
  • Riverside and Blythe areas of Riverside County

Visit the CDFA website for quarantine regulations and to view boundary maps.


This article is property of California Citrus Mutual. Please seek permission before use.

Start typing and press Enter to search